Gone Awhile, Back Again

Hello Readers.

Things have been pretty quiet around here. It’s a shame really, because this project is something pretty cool I think.

Of course, it’s easy to start something, but not always easy to see it through. Most of us have busy lives. We have families, jobs, friends to see, school, books to read, TV to watch, creeping on Tumblr to do, scrolling through Facebook…the list could go on and on. There are a million and one other things that for some reason or another have taken us away from our goals here. But that doesn’t mean we can’t start again.

This morning I put 15 notes in the books I was returning to the library. I hope they will spread some smiles and lead more people to spread our idea. I’m starting again.

Who’s with me?

4 thoughts on “Gone Awhile, Back Again

  1. I haven’t entirely forgotten the book notes project either. I’ve been leaving notes every time I could but the best part of it is how a few friends of mine have taken the essence of such an amazing project and have been leaving notes themselves. I really don’t think this project should come to an end.. and I’m in!

  2. Every time I click on My Sites and see this blog there I think I should post something, but I haven’t been in a very motivated and encouraged mindset lately, making it hard to motivate and encourage others as well. But you’re right. A project like this is worth seeing through.

    • Same here. I finally took the initiative and posted something. I made some changes on the blogging page…thought maybe setting topics for everyday of the week might help us keep posting!

Leave a Reply

